Students

Graduate Students

Name EmailHome UnitDegreeLab
Adhikari, Laxman laxman.adhikari25@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDAli Missaoui
Ballen-taborda, Carolinacballen@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDScott Jackson
Batora, Nickbatorani@gmail.comGeneticsPhDRodney Mauricio
Blacutt, Alexablacutt@uga.eduPlant PathologyPhDScott Gold
Buland, Meganmab66658@uga.edu ForestryMSCaterina Villari
Burns, Victoria vaburns@uga.edu
Plant BiologyPhDLisa Donovan
Casamali, Brunobcasamali@uga.eduHorticulturePhDDario Chavez
Chakraborty, Debkantadebkanta@gmail.com
Institute of BioinformaticsPhDKatrien Devos
Chan, Cynthiactchan@uga.eduPlant PathologyPhDMarin Brewer
Chappell, Timtimchappell@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDWayne Parrott
Chavarro, Carolinamcch@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDScott Jackson; Peggy Ozias-Akins
Doyle, Johndoylejw@uga.edu
Horticulture
Earley, Ashleyashleyearley@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDJohn Burke
Eilbert, Emede87957@uga.edu
Plant BiologyPhDWolfgang Lukowitz
Engle, Kristenkengle@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDDeb Mohnen
Fall, Leigh Annlfall@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDCecilia McGregor
Fountain, Jakejfount1@uga.eduPlant PatholgyPhDBob Kemerait; Baozhu Guo
Gianino, Daviddgianino@uga.eduHorticulturePhDAnish Malladi
Gillis, Donalddonald.gillis25@uga.edu
Plant PathologyPhDBrian Kvitko
Gimode, Davisdgimode@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDPeggy Ozias-Akins
Gimode, Winniewrgimode@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDCecilia McGregor
Hibbs, Garrettghibbs@uga.edu
Plant PathologyPhDScott Gold
Hoyle, JacobJhoyle@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsMSWayne Parrott
Hofmeister, Brigittebth29393@uga.eduInstitute of BioinformaticsPhDBob Schmitz
Ishibashi, Caitlinbashi@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDJohn Burke
Ji, Lexianglxji@uga.eduInstitute of BioinformaticsPhD Bob Schmitz
Jing, Shanshanjing@uga.edu
HorticulturePhD Anish Malladi
Johnson, Alexacjohn84@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDKatrien Devos
Jordan, Williamwilliamtjordan@uga.eduGeneticsPhDBob Schmitz
Kabir, Yamin
myk82754@uga.eduHorticulturePhDSavithri Nambeesan
Kang, S., Earlsekang2@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDMichelle Momany
Karikari, Afiaaserwaak@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDPeggy Ozias-Akins
Ke, Yujiyk20528@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhD Peggy Ozias-Akins
Kovar, Lynseylkovar@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhD Katrien Devos
Lane, Kellylanea13@uga.eduGeneticsPhDJim Leebens-Mack
Legendre, Reevereeve.legendre@uga.eduHorticulturePhDCecilia McGregor
Levinson, Chandlercbm46672@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDPeggy Ozias-Akins
Leyton Naranjo, LeynarLeynar@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDCarol Robacker
Li, Haoxilihx@uga.eduPlant PathologyPhDMarin Brewer
Lovelace, Ameliaahl84074@uga.edu
Plant PathologyPhDBrian Kvitko
Mantel, Samuelsmantel1@uga.edu

GeneticsPhDAndrea Sweigart
Masalia, Rishimasalia@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDJohn Burke
Mayorga, Andresmayorga@uga.edu
Horticulture
Mela, Alexanderapm61506@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDMichelle Momany
McCoy, Evanemccoy50@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDWayne Parrott
Mohamad Razar, Rasyidahrm61196@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDAli Missaoui
Monserrate, Luislam91137@uga.edu
HorticulturePhDAnish Malladi
Morffy, Nicholasnmorffy@uga.eduGeneticsPhDBob Schmitz
Murray, Andrewandrew.murray@uga.edu
Plant BiologyPhDXiaoyu Zhang
Nadon, Brianbrian.nadon@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDScott Jackson
Oakley, Blakebao08471@uga.edu
Plant PathologyPhDScott Gold
Ostezan, Alexandraalexandra.ostezan@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDEsther van der Knaap
Paudel, Luckylp23710@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsMSCecilia McGregor
Perez-Udell, RachelRachel.Perez@uga.edu
Plant BiologyPhDrotation
Pietrzyk, PeterPeterJacek.Pietrzyk@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDAlex Bucksch
Prenger, Elizabethemp07632@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDZenglu Li
Queen, Shawn
shawn.queen25@uga.eduInstitute of BioinformaticsPhDCJ Tsai
Ramos, Alexisar56013@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDEsther van der Knaap
Roussel, Bayleighber68455@uga.edu
HorticulturePhDAnish Malladi
Sandstedt, Gabriellegds44474@uga.edu
GeneticsPhDAndrea Sweigart
Sapkota, Manojmanoj.sapkota@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDEsther van der Knaap
Sapkota, Surajssapkota@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDMohamed Mergoum
Scruse, Ashleyashley.scruse@gmail.com
IOB
Sharma, Shakuntalass08871@uga.eduForestryPhDCJ Tsai
Shanbhag, Shreya
svs55225@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDPeng Chee
Spiekerman, Johnjspieker@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDKatrien Devos
Steketee, Clintonsteketee@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDZenglu Li
Stewart-Brown, Benjaminbstewar4@uga.eduPlant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDZenglu Li
Sumabat, Leilani
lsumabat@uga.eduPlant PathologyMSMarin Brewer
Swentowsky, Kylekws67291@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDKelly Dawe
Topcu, Yasinyasin.topcu@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDEsther van der Knaap
Tran, Dungdtt12136@uga.edu
Plant Breeding, Genetics and GenomicsPhDZenglu Li
Tran, Vivianvhtran@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDLisa Donovan
Wang, Huiwanghuivanilla@gmail.com
Crop & Soil SciencesPhDKatrien Devos
Wang, Nanw89569@uga.eduPlant BiologyPhDKelly Dawe
Wang, Yi-Wenyiwen.wang25@uga.eduHorticulturePhDSavithri Nambeesan
Zhang, Shumengsz88391@uga.eduGeneticsPhDJeff Bennetzen
Zhou, Hongyezhou@uga.eduInstitute of BioinformaticsPhD Jeff Bennetzen
Zhu, Jiezjroly@uga.edu
Plant BiologyPhD Chang Hyun Khang
What value is the Plant Center to you?